Child Development Teaching

This past month I had the privilege to teach on a subject I am passionate about: child development. It was a full 18 hours of teaching plus observations and a movie night. I love it when I have the opportunity to teach on this topic – not just to be able to share with the students, but also because it pushes me to learn more. This year the Children at Risk School in San Jose came to Jaco for the week. I really appreciated the week we got to spend with them. I also taught an additional two days in San Jose on attachment disorders and children with special needs.

One of the students wrote a very nice summary of my teaching, if you are interested to know what I taught about you can read about it here: Child Develoment

Leave a Reply

