A challenge

We found this article and wanted to share it.  It is by a missionary in Africa and in it she shares her heart and pain over the situations she is seeing, the poverty all around her and children in need.  She challenges Christians worldwide when she shares the facts.  There are about 168.8 million children in the world in dire need…and 2.1 billion people who profess to be Christians. If only 8% of those Christians would help one needy child, all the children would be taken care of.  She says, “I DO NOT BELIEVE that the God of the universe created too many children in His image and not enough love or food or care to go around. In fact I believe that He created the Body of Christ for just that, to help these little ones, the least of these. And I believe that except for a handful, the Body of Christ is failing.”

Click here to read the full article:  On earth as it is in heaven

One Response to A challenge

  1. Annie says:

    Thanks for sharing. It made me cry. I loved what she had to say at the end, about trusting the rest to God and knowing that these children are not ours, they are His. Because, my first reaction is, “I ned to be doing more”, and maybe God will put someone else in my path, but I think for now I am doing what He has called me to do, and I do need to trust the rest to Him.

Leave a Reply

