Love thy neighbor is not a piece of advice, but a command

Bono says it well.  This video is pretty awesome!

 

Lord I’ve said I want to serve You
I’ve been so eager to love
And how I’ve longed so much to find You, just to be where You are
But it seems I’ve forgot
Where You are and what You look like
I hear Your words speak to me as You remind me again
You’re among the poor
You’re close to the broken
The least of these, the lowest of the low
You’re among the weak
The hungry, the thirsty
As I do unto them, I’ve done unto You
We are Your people, we bear Your name
God we claim to seek Your ways
But have we neglected Your cries
Have we looked past Your face?

-Jeremy Riddle

Leave a Reply

